On Monday evening world renowned fashion designers descended upon the annual British Fashion Awards, which celebrates the most talented individuals in the industry over the past 12 months.

Taking place at London’s Royal Albert Hall, along with icons such as Miuccia Prada, Alessandro Michele and Kim Jones in attendance, a collection of fashion’s catwalk stars such as Adwoa Aboah, Kaia Gerber and more, were also present.
Taking home the streetwear-heavy category of “Urban Luxe” was none other than Virgil Abloh‘s Off-White™.

One of the most anticipated categories was Designer of the Year, which had a surprising outcome as it saw Valentino’s Pierpaolo Piccioli take home the prestigious gong, beating Gucci, Dior Homme, Louis Vuitton and Givenchy.

The first female creative director Clare Waight Keller of the French brand Givenchy was awarded the British Designer of the Year Womenswear Award by none other than The Duchess of Sussex, who made a surprise appearance at the event to help honour the woman responsible for her historic royal wedding dress.

Accessories Designer of the Year

Winner: Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga
Alessandro Michele for Gucci
Jonathan Anderson for LOEWE
Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior
Miuccia Prada for Prada

Brand of the Year

Winner: Gucci

British Designer of the Year Menswear

Winner: Craig Green for Craig Green
Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson
Kim Jones for Dior Homme
Martine Rose for Martine Rose
Riccardo Tisci for Burberry

British Designer of the Year Womenswear

Winner: Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy
Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson
Roksanda Ilinčić for ROKSANDA
Simone Rocha for Simone Rocha
Victoria Beckham for VICTORIA BECKHAM

British Emerging Talent Menswear

Winner: Samuel Ross for A-COLD-WALL*
Ben Cottrell and Matthew Dainty for COTTWEILER
Eden Loweth & Tom Barratt for ART SCHOOL
Kiko Kostadinov for Kiko Kostadinov
Phoebe English for PHOEBE ENGLISH

British Emerging Talent Womenswear

Winner: Richard Quinn for Richard Quinn
Matty Bovan for Matty Bovan
Natalia Alaverdian for A.W.A.K.E.
Rejina Pyo for REJINA PYO
Sofia Prantera and Fergus Purcell for Aries

Business Leader

Winner: Marco Bizzarri for Gucci
Jonathan Akeroyd for Versace
José Neves for FARFETCH
Marco Gobbetti for Burberry
Michael Burke for Louis Vuitton

Designer of the Year

Winner: Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino
Alessandro Michele for Gucci
Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy
Kim Jones for Dior Homme
Virgil Abloh for Louis Vuitton

Model of the Year

Winner: Kaia Gerber
Adut Akech
Adwoa Aboah
Bella Hadid
Winnie Harlow

Urban Luxe

Winner: Off-White
Marine Serre

2018 Trailblazer Award

Kim Jones

Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator

Mert & Marcus

Outstanding Achievement

Miuccia Prada

Special Recognition Award for Innovation

Parley for the Oceans

Swarovski Award for Positive Change

Vivienne Westwood